January 2023 - Striven

5 Ways Small Businesses Can Achieve Greater Impact With Limited Resources

In today’s highly competitive world, businesses constantly look for ways to optimize resources to produce greater results. It is no longer enough for businesses to just do more business—they must do better.

Through a maximum focus on efficiency and effectiveness, small businesses can grow and thrive by maximizing the use of their resources. There are many ways to accomplish this end; however, there are several tactics that all healthy businesses should employ to maximize their performance.

Here is a look at just five of those invaluable strategies.

1. Define Goals and Delegate

Goal setting is a critical component of any business, but small businesses have a unique challenge regarding this process. Smaller companies often have fewer resources than their larger counterparts, and finding time to set goals in addition to running your business can be difficult. 

By following these steps, you can set clear goals that will help you achieve greater impact with limited resources:

Define Your Objectives

The first step in setting goals is defining the objectives you wish to achieve. These should be specific, measurable, and attainable. For example, if your target is to increase sales by 10 percent this year, you’ll need to define how much additional revenue must be generated by what date.

Set Deadlines For Each Goal

This will help ensure you don’t lose track of your progress. Be sure that each deadline is realistic so that the amount of time needed to accomplish each objective is defined and aligned to avoid conflict or overlap.

Prioritize Goals

Some goals will be more important than others, so prioritize them by assigning numerical weights or values based on their importance relative to other objectives. This will allow you to focus on those areas most relevant to your business’s success.

Make Sure That Your Goals Are Measurable

Measurable goals can be measured by the number of units sold, the amount of money earned or saved, the number of hours worked, or any other quantifiable measure of progress. This will help ensure that you know when you have achieved each objective and whether or not it has been successful.

Always Delegate

Another important thing that small businesses should do is learn how to delegate tasks among their employees or others willing to help out with them. This way, they will get more done with less effort and save time and money since they don’t have to hire outside help for everything that needs doing in the business.

2. Spend Time On Team Leadership

Team leadership is a skill taught to your team leads where they are given the tools, processes, and leadership skills to empower their subordinates, enhance the entire team’s success, and indirectly maximize the productivity of the entire business operations.

Team leader training also teaches employees about various aspects of the company, including its products and services, and how each employee can help make things run smoothly.

The more knowledgeable employees are about their jobs, the better they can perform them and the more productive they will be.

Instilling team leadership training in your team leads helps you get more done with fewer people, which saves you money and allows you to focus on the bigger picture, like marketing, sales, or accounting.

3. Smart Financial Planning

Financial planning is identifying and prioritizing financial goals, creating a plan to achieve them, and then executing that plan to ensure the achievement of those goals (while remaining under budget). It involves making informed decisions on saving, investing, and spending to increase your business’s overall net worth over time.

Some also term financial planning as “managing your business that involves planning, budgeting, and forecasting.” It’s also a way of ensuring you have adequate cash flow to keep your business running smoothly.

Financial planning helps you manage your business in the following ways:

  • Identifying areas where you can improve efficiency and reduce costs.
  • Helping you forecast the amount of money you’ll need each month or year.
  • Helping you determine how much money to set aside for capital purchases like equipment and vehicles.
  • Ensuring that your cash flow is adequate to meet your obligations and maintain a healthy balance sheet

4. Diversification Of Marketing Efforts

As a small business owner, you have limited resources and time. If you spend all of your time and money on one marketing effort, it could fail and leave you with nothing.

By diversifying your marketing efforts, you’re spreading risk and ensuring that others will pick up the slack if one effort doesn’t.

For example, if you spend $1,000 on Google AdWords ads and they don’t bring in any customers, Facebook ads could be more effective at reaching your target audience at a lower cost.

Also, figure out what kind of audience you’re trying to reach. Do you have a niche? Are there certain groups of people who would be interested in what you have to offer?

Once you’ve figured out your target audience, it’s time to start thinking about how they consume media and what they like most.

For example, young people may prefer social media sites like Facebook or Twitter over traditional websites because they are easier to navigate (and cheaper). They may prefer traditional print magazines and newspapers if they’re older because those publications include more content than most Internet publications.

There are many ways for small businesses to proceed when it comes down to marketing their businesses — here are some examples:

  1. Blogging
  2. Podcasting
  3. Social Networking
  4. Online Advertising
  5. Internet Marketing

5. Embrace Change and Innovation

The world is changing rapidly, so it’s important to stay on top of trends and adapt quickly if necessary.

If you’re already offering something unique, take it up a notch by expanding or adding something new altogether. This could be as simple as adding new colors to an existing product line or creating a complementary product that complements your main offering (e.g., e-books).

In Conclusion

Though it might seem common sense, the most limited resource businesses will likely face is, “time”. With budget and staff in mind, small businesses must strategically use “time” to achieve their goals. 

6 Handy eCommerce Tips To Help Boost Your Growing Business In 2023

eCommerce marketing is still a highly profitable niche in the digital world today. With the rise of online shopping, eCommerce businesses are seeing unprecedented growth and need effective marketing strategies to drive sales and increase customer loyalty.

eCommerce marketers must be well-versed in the latest trends and technologies to maximize their efforts and reach their target audiences. They must also understand how to optimize their campaigns for different platforms, such as search engine optimization (SEO) for Google or social media marketing for Facebook and Instagram.

By leveraging the right tools and techniques, eCommerce marketers can create effective campaigns that will help them attract more customers and boost sales. With a deep understanding of customer behavior, they can build strategies to help them succeed in this competitive industry.

Whether you’re an eCommerce marketer or in the eCommerce niche for your business and want to leverage marketing to help your business grow fast, this article can help you improve your eCommerce marketing strategies.

If you don’t know where to start or want a refresher on ideas for your eCommerce marketing strategy, here are a few tips that will be helpful to you.

1. Establish Your Target Audience

Identifying the target audience is an essential part of any successful marketing strategy. It involves understanding who your product or service is for and then crafting a message that resonates with your audience.

Knowing your target audience helps you create a marketing plan tailored to their needs and interests, which can lead to increased sales and customer loyalty. By understanding your target audience, you can ensure that your marketing efforts are focused on the right people and will be more effective in reaching them.

It helps you to create content that resonates with the right people and increases the chances of your message reaching them and getting an audience. You can identify your target audience based on age, gender, location, interests, and behaviors.

By understanding the target audience in marketing, you can create tailored campaigns that are more likely to succeed. Identifying your target audience can help you focus resources on people most likely to engage with your product or service. Additionally, it helps you better understand your customers and develop products or services that meet their needs.

Many beginners need to correct the mistake of targeting anybody and everybody for their marketing campaigns, but that is a waste of effort and resources. That’s why you should make sure that you clarify the target audience of your marketing efforts.

2. Optimize Your eCommerce SEO

When you start your own eCommerce website, you must incorporate SEO efforts into your marketing campaign as well as within the creation of the website itself.

SEO is an integral part of running a successful eCommerce business. Optimizing your eCommerce SEO can help you reach more potential customers, increase website traffic, and boost your sales. With proper SEO optimization, you can ensure that your website is visible on search engine results pages (SERPs), which will help you get more visibility and conversions.

eCommerce SEO optimization involves optimizing the content on your website so that it appears higher in the SERPs. It would be best if you also focused on other aspects such as link building, keyword research, and technical elements like page speed to ensure that your website will show up easier in search engines.

Optimizing your eCommerce SEO allows you to enjoy greater visibility and higher conversions from organic search traffic.

3. Create a Content Marketing Campaign

Content marketing is a powerful tool to help you reach your target audience, build trust with them, and increase your sales. It is a cost-effective way to promote your products or services, and you can create brand awareness, drive traffic, and generate leads.

Creating a content marketing campaign is essential to any eCommerce marketing strategy. It allows you to produce engaging content that will attract potential customers and keep them interested in your offer

One key way to create a successful content marketing campaign is to use After Effects templates to create visually-appealing videos, motion graphics, and other digital assets. You can find thousands of After Effects templates that are easily customizable and will help you create professional-looking content quickly and easily.

Content marketing also helps to build relationships with customers, develop customer loyalty, and increase conversions. With the right content strategy in place, you can reach more customers and increase revenue for your business.

4. Utilize Reviews On Product Pages

Reviews are an essential part of any eCommerce marketing strategy. They provide customers with valuable information about the product, which can help them make informed decisions when shopping online. Reviews also allow businesses to showcase their products in a positive light and build trust with their customers.

By utilizing reviews on product pages, businesses can boost sales, increase customer engagement, and gain insights into how customers perceive their products. Customer reviews can identify areas where improvements need to be made and highlight the features that customers value most.

It is an excellent way for businesses to show that they care about customer satisfaction and are willing to take feedback seriously.

5. Play With Different Pricing Strategies

Pricing strategies are essential for any eCommerce business. Trying different pricing strategies can give you an edge over your competitors and increase your sales. Different pricing strategies can attract customers, increase customer loyalty, and maximize profits.

You can determine what works best for your business and customers by experimenting with different pricing strategies. You can also use the data from these experiments to decide which pricing strategy to implement.

It is important to remember that there is no one-size-fits-all solution when it comes to pricing strategies. Every business has different needs and goals, so it is crucial to tailor your plan accordingly. With the right approach, you can get the most out of your eCommerce marketing strategies by playing with different pricing strategies.

6. Focus on the Distribution and Fulfillment Plan

Developing a comprehensive distribution and fulfillment plan is essential for any eCommerce business. It ensures that your products reach the right customers in the right place at the right time.

Distribution and fulfillment plans are essential not only for delivering products to customers but also for marketing strategies. Focusing on these plans ensures that your products reach the right audience and that your customers’ experience is smooth. It will help you build brand loyalty and increase sales.

An effective distribution and fulfillment plan (aka order management strategies) can help you maximize profits while satisfying your customers.

Conclusion

These eCommerce marketing strategies can help you grow fast this 2023 and for years to come because they comprise a solid foundation for any eCommerce marketing plan. If you haven’t yet, remember to apply these strategies to your project to improve your eCommerce business’s growth.

The Value of Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) For Small and Growing Businesses

What are Key Performance Indicators (KPIs)?

Key performance indicators are a formal way of categorizing, measuring, and analyzing the enormous amount of data that gets generated and flows non-stop through your business, every day, in every department, at all levels. Financial information, customer behavior, employee satisfaction, and asset tracking are some examples of the types of data points that are available for you to monitor.

The purpose of KPI reporting is to track the health of a company. This helps prevent companies from developing blind spots that could hinder company growth. Similar to how the human body consists of dozens of smaller systems working in harmony toward a shared goal, KPI reporting measures individual systems such as customer acquisition cost, net profit margin, cost of goods sold (COGS), etc. to communicate which systems and processes are working well and others that require polishing.

KPI reporting exists to aid businesses, so a crucial question becomes: which KPIs should I track? A broad array of KPIs could be beneficial to a variety of businesses in all industries, so it’s essential to know which ones will be the most beneficial for your business to track. But here are two pieces of good news: businesses of any size don’t have to track every KPI in existence, and the appropriate group of KPIs is determined by the unique nature of the business at hand. If a company were to attempt to track all KPIs, there would be a high chance that the business would be overwhelmed by the volume of information to track, interpret, and remedy. Fortunately, there are different elements to consider and questions to reflect on to ensure the most appropriate KPIs are chosen—the ones that are most closely tied to the success of your business.

How to Choose the Best KPIs for Your Small Business

Goal setting, especially for small and growing businesses, typically predicates success. With fewer than 10 percent of small business owners achieving their yearly goals, it’s essential to take the steps necessary to stand out among the crowd of other businesses that compete with yours in your industry and market. Here are three company pillars to review when choosing small business KPIs:

1. Business Goals

Understanding the current “health” of your company is crucial. The “health” of a business consists of several factors—financial health, process and technology health, and the emotional/physical health of your employees. All of these factors play a key role in the overall success of your business on a long-term time horizon. After evaluating each facet of your company’s health, establishing a vision for sustainable growth can transform into plans of action that lead to attainable goals.

To avoid the disappointment of not achieving a goal, there are four elements to consider when goal planning.

  1. 1. Goals must be measurable. Without objective measurement, companies can become lost in the subjective features of a goal. Subjective interpretation of data might make you feel good, but ultimately will not result in realistic goals.
  1. 2. Goals must be actionable. Brainstorming and idea boards may be helpful tools, but without a call of movement, no momentum will be harnessed by your business in order to move forward.
  1. 3. A time frame should be assigned to every goal. Due dates are not sheer stress inducers; they are also accountability holders. If you don’t assign set time frames for every goal, it becomes easy to push off important tasks and hinder overall growth.
  1. 4. Consider breaking down larger, more challenging goals into small yet manageable milestones that comprise the overall goal. For example, a hearth and fireplace services company may desire to triple their sales this winter relative to last year. . This statement would be the overall goal, but there are many smaller steps that must be taken to achieve the overarching goal. Some examples of smaller milestones would be to:
    • Research and formulate a comprehensive, SEO-oriented strategy
    • Generate a timeline for hiring new (perhaps seasonal) employees
    • Perform research on local competitors 
    • Develop internal documentation focusing on service metrics and ways to improve them

The number of tasks needed to accomplish a 300% YoY sales increase would be longer than this, but these are just some examples of smaller goals that companies can use as proactive steps to achieve bigger, longer term goals. Almost always, it’s the assemblage of several smaller goals being completed that helps a company achieve large goals.

2. Business Stage

It is essential for a company to recognize which unique business stage it is at because it will determine which small business KPIs would be best suited. A new and growing company may want to focus primarily on KPIs related to gross vs. net revenue, whereas a more seasoned small business may want to concentrate on future growth elements such as new customer acquisition cost or branding efforts.

3. Business Model

When evaluating key performance indicators for adoption into your own company, the type of business (and industry) you’re in can determine the most relevant KPIs to monitor. 

Brick-and-mortar service businesses (plumbing, hearth services, HVAC, etc.) will want to know how long the average service call lasts. Labor costs are typically high in service-oriented businesses. Critical KPIs for this business type might be Gross Revenue Per Employee, or Direct Cost of Services Performed, or Inventory Turnover Rate.

Online businesses, including traditional eCommerce sites, will be very interested in website analytics KPIs like these: 

  • How many unique users visit the site every day / week / month?
  • Bounce rate. How many seconds does the average visitor stay on the site?
  • Conversion rate. What percentage of unique visitors buy something?
  • Percentage of visitor shopping carts that are abandoned before checkout?

Whatever business type or industry you’re in, there are KPIs that are directly proportional to the measurement of success.

Small Business KPIs For Every Company To Consider

The dynamic nature of each small business is unique, thus there is no “perfect” list of KPIs a company should track. There are, however, commonly used KPIs among smaller businesses that have proven to be effective. Below are eight widely adopted small business KPIs in today’s business climate.

1. Revenue Growth

This financial KPI informs leadership how a company’s income and sales are increasing. Revenue growth is associated with a set time frame (usually monthly), and the rate (a percentage) can be found with the following formula:

Monthly Growth Rate = (Total Revenue For Current Month – Total Revenue From Previous Month) / Previous Month’s Revenue

Revenue growth will increase, decrease, or plateau. This small business KPI is important because it ultimately reveals whether a company is on the right track for economic growth or if there is a need to course-correct.

2. Customer Acquisition / Retention Cost

Customer acquisition notifies a company how much it costs to acquire a customer. To calculate customer acquisition cost (CAC), the following formula is used:

= (Sales Expense + Marketing Expense) / # of New Customers

On a quarterly review, let’s say your marketing and sales outlay totaled $10,000 and netted 25 new clients, the CAC would be $400. The other side of that coin is customer retention, which reveals how fast a customer decides to stop doing business with your company, aka “churn rate.” Acquisition and retention create a ratio together and can help determine if there is a problem with the sales funnel or a customer support system. 

2a. Customer Lifetime Value (CLV)

Though not a part of the original eight recommendations, a KPI that relates closely to customer retention and acquisition is the lifetime value of a customer. Understanding the CLV of any given customer allows your business to maximize every customer relationship. The following formula, which draws from other important small business KPIs, is used to calculate customer lifetime value:

= Average Order Size x Average Number of Purchases Per Year x Customer Retention Rate

3. Net Profit Margin

Net profit margin refers to how profitable your business is from the revenue it generates. One of the reasons why it is a common small business KPI is because it reflects how well a company is using its revenue. The following formula is used to find the net profit margin:

= Net Profit / Gross Revenue

4. Cost of Goods Sold (COGS)

The cost to deliver a single product or service (that is not connected to payroll) is known as the cost of goods sold (COGS). This small business KPI is critical to track because it allows you to monitor cash flow and bottom-line profitability.

5. Return On Investment (ROI)

To ensure that a company’s financial investments are generating both internal and external growth, the return on investment KPI compares a company’s revenue to the investment costs. Investments take on several forms such as individual marketing campaigns, business management software migration projects, employee education programs, etc. Where a small business tends to focus on customers and internal processes, a bigger enterprise is likely to focus on the entire supply chain.

6. Employee Productivity Investment / Turnover

Hiring and training employees is expensive! Including the employee productivity investment/turnover on a KPI report helps educate companies on how to improve employee satisfaction. If an employee stays at a company for a long time and works efficiently, there is a higher return on investment. It’s important not just to focus on hiring employees, but hiring employees who stick and stay. Improving the retention rate of valuable, skilled employees will improve the overall value of your business. The more you can automate your internal hiring processes, the less you’ll spend on employee acquisition.

7. Web Traffic and Conversion Rates

Incorporating an online presence comes with the responsibility of monitoring the influx or decline of web traffic. This small business KPI finds a company’s conversion rates by comparing the total number of sales to its web traffic.

This part of the KPI report can be impacted by trying new marketing campaigns or changing the design of a website. Does a simpler layout improve the ability to understand the product and find answers? Is a campaign working or does it result in flatline growth?

8. Social Media Engagement and Reach

Let’s face it. Social media is becoming more commercialized with a growing number of businesses—large and small—using social media platforms to increase brand awareness and influence new customers that may not be reached through traditional marketing channels. 

The social media engagement and reach KPI measures how effective a company’s social presence is on different platforms. The importance of staying connected to your customers cannot be overstated.  By tuning into this data, companies may find which social platforms are worth the time and monetary investment, as well as what kind of content their audience responds best to.

Though not an all-inclusive list of relevant KPIs, these small business KPIs and others have proved to be indispensable.

Using KPIs In Your Daily Decision Making

Once you’ve identified those performance metrics that best relate to the success of your business, you’ll want to stay on top of the information in real time. Generating, reviewing, and sharing an increasing number of individual reports can become cumbersome over time. 

Instead, consider business management software that allows you to customize a KPI dashboard. A KPI dashboard processes the raw data and presents a visual, at-a-glance layout of meaningful charts, graphs, facts, and figures that allow you to make more data-driven decisions and fewer gut-driven reactions in response to incomplete information.

Small Business KPIs Are Crucial To Success

An effective KPI report for small businesses will be action-driven, measured with accuracy, timely, and help you achieve your company goals. With the help of an all-in-one business software platform, KPI reporting for small businesses becomes an invaluable tool for any business to drill down and bring into focus the most meaningful success metrics, easy to interpret and communicate to others for the good of a company’s long-term health and prosperity.

Top Software Features to Manage Your Small Business

It’s no secret our post-COVID economy is troubled, and this growing uncertainty in the marketplace may feel like huge dark waves threatening to overtake the ship of your small business. Fortunately, there is a light in the dark: a rich array of business management software platforms designed to help you organize every facet of your small business, filled with advanced productivity features designed to herd the many cats that make up your business. But which software to pick?

Any business management software has a dizzying host of capabilities such as finance management, scheduling tools, remote work solutions, and a sweep of data analytics to assist your daily decision-making process. However, only the best business software can synergize and optimize its features into something you and your employees can work with day in and day out. We’ll take a quick glance at some of these features to explain why your business needs them. 

Small Business Management Software Features To Look For

Money, Money, Money

Business revenue, expenses, and cash flow need continuous oversight, and you need software tools that have your back in those areas. To date, the majority of small businesses still trust their accounting to Intuit’s QuickBooks accounting software. It’s no secret that QuickBooks enjoys the lion’s share of the accounting software market among small businesses across all industries. As a result of that dominance, the evolution of Intuit’s software development has become “one size fits most,” which means you must adjust your accounting processes—and reporting requirements—to fit their framework, regardless of your own business’ growth requirements.

Now, a thought about cash flow. No matter the size of your business, or which accounting software you employ, EVERY business will benefit from a speedier collection of its receivables. (Thank you, Captain Obvious!) One of the best tools out there is a customer payment portal. Think of this as an immediate, 24/7 window into your system that’s available anywhere, on any device. This level of accessibility makes it more timely for customers to receive, approve, and pay invoices.

Custom(er) Relationship Management

Customers are the lifeblood of any business, and you naturally want to keep the client-facing side of your business organized and professional. Customer Relationship Management software is more than just a spreadsheet database of your customers. Today’s CRM is the cornerstone of integrated business management software that allows you to make more informed decisions throughout the entire lead generation, sales, and customer retention pipeline.

Look for services that help streamline quoting and billing to better facilitate the customer’s and/or vendor’s experience with your company. By connecting sales and accounting data, you’ll streamline your back-end processes and get all team members on the same page. Utilize sales marketing tools like automated email workflows to create opportunities and increase your response rate.

A Better Customer Experience

I don’t know about you, but I’ve come to have low expectations of today’s customer service experience. So many large businesses have outsourced their customer service overseas. Credit cards, telecomm, broadband providers—it’s a big list. I have learned to expect long wait times, sub-par language skills, and infuriating dropped calls. Lackluster customer service has become the “new normal.”

It’s said there are only two things that employees may be struggling with: (#1) change, and (#2) the way things are. So, once you’ve resolved that your business will benefit from business management software, please exercise your due diligence with respect to the total cost of the solution. Perhaps you’ll find (as I did) that many ERP software vendors charge an additional fee for implementation. Many have a separate fee structure for subsequent support. Some, like NetSuite, Microsoft, and Salesforce, have outsourced implementation and support to independent, 3rd-party implementation specialists. Do you see a pattern here?

All Together, Now

Finally, and most importantly, you’ll want to look for integrated business management software that combines all of your business operations requirements into a single, easy-to-manage platform. Using outdated, unconnected, or limited software inhibits your growth, decision-making ability, and workforce productivity. If you’re looking for a remarkably useful list of signs that your business needs integrated business management software, look no further than checking out this comprehensive breakdown.

Whatever your industry, business elements such as Accounting, CRM, HR, Operations, Task Management, Reporting, Inventory, Supply Chain Management, and Remote Work Productivity—every aspect of your business—are vital and require equal oversight. Ideally, look for software that balances a universe of features and digital options with something that helps you cater to the specifics of what your business needs

Continue to shape your precise vision of how you want your business to operate, while at the same time making it easy for yourself and your employees. 

How To Use Fulfillment Centers When Scaling Up Your Growing Ecommerce Business

You handled everything from home when you first launched your eCommerce business, starting it all independently. But eventually, you’ll need to scale up because your company will outgrow your house. Utilizing fulfillment centers is a positive action you can take. Here is a guide on what they are and how to take advantage of them.

What Are Fulfillment Centers?

What is a fulfilment center? They are a warehouse or storefront that stores and ships out stock to customers. They allow stores to have their stock stored and handled elsewhere, rather than the owners handling them all themselves.

Is that not the same thing as a warehouse? You may use the terms interchangeably, but they are very different. 

“A warehouse is set up simply to house inventory,” says Simon Turner, an eCommerce writer from Paper Fellows and UK Writings. “It may not be holding stock to be sent directly to customers, but to be sent to other retailers too.”

The fulfilment center, on the other hand, is set up to move inventory directly to the customer. Unlike a warehouse, the longer the stock sits on the shelf in a fulfilment center, the more money is lost. As such, they aim to move stock as quickly as they can. 

There’s also a distinction to be made from distribution centers. A distribution center aims to move stock quickly as well, but they send stock to other retailers and businesses rather than customers directly.

Types Of Fulfillment Centers

There are actually different types of fulfilment centers, so you can find one that suits you best. These include:

  • Warehouse fulfilment centers: These centers are run out of warehouses, so your stock is held there rather than in your home or garage.
  • 3PL fulfilment center: These centers have all fulfilment of orders handled by a third party, rather than you. 
  • Order fulfilment center: This refers to any place where fulfilment happens, run by anyone and of any size.

Why Use A Fulfillment Center?

Now that you know the basics, you need to know why using a fulfilment center is the next step in scaling up your business. Here’s why you’ll want to consider them:

You don’t need to own a warehouse: If you’re going to move your business out of your home, you’d think the next step would be to get a warehouse. However, it costs money to rent, pay staff, insurance, etc. Instead, you can use a fulfilment center, as you’ll have much lower overhead costs to deal with. 

Automate the process: Improving the processes of your business is important, as you want to be faster and more efficient. This is where using a fulfillment center becomes important. You can use them to automate a large part of the order process, such as the ‘pick and pack’ process and stock updates. 

Implement fast shipping: Picking the right fulfilment centers is key to getting the most out of them. “Having selection centers across the US can benefit your business” says Fiona Layman, a business blogger from Write My Paper and OXEssays. “As such, you can get goods to your customers much more quickly.”

No need for training: If you were to set up your own warehouse, you’d have to hire and train staff. That’s going to take up a lot of time and energy, not to mention money, and that’s something you may not want to deal with. Instead, you can let the fulfilment center handle all of this for you. 

Faster processing: When it’s just you processing orders, it’s always going to be slower than outsourcing the work. You have to handle everything, and picking and packing orders is time consuming. Having a fulfilment center makes the process much faster, as staff will be there handling all of that for you. 

There are lots of reasons why you’ll want to look into fulfilment centers for your eCommerce business. Having access to these centers frees you up, and enables you to offer a faster and more efficient shipping service.